Breaking: Google Morocco Google.co.ma is Hacked!
(Welcome StumbleUpon visitor feel Free to subscribe to our RSS Feed)
Updates: 1,2 and 3 at the end of the post.

Google has local domains for almost every country in the world. And Morocco is one of them http://google.co.ma/ . However it appears that it is hacked, as of now.
Once you try to access the domain, you get a message that says: HackeD By PAKbugs, calling them selves ZombiE_KsA Cyber Criminal spo0fer x00mx00m. I have no idea who they are, but KSA might be the acronym of Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. That does not mean the hacker/s are Saudi, as anyone might use that name. However there is a link to Pak Bugs website.
Habib Haddad the Founder of Yamli, tweeted this discovery on twitter, again this shows how social media, namely Twitter makes breaking news really hyper breaking.
ArabCrunch will contact Google to see what went wrong.
Update: An Internet user in Egypt reported to AC, that the domain is back to work. However at my end (in Jordan) http://google.co.ma/ still not working but http://www.google.co.ma/ is working fine. So this seems like a DNS attack.
Update 2: ArabCrunch was tipped that Google does not forward all traffic in Morocco to www.google.ca.ma anymore, but to google.com that means if you write www.google.com from Morocco it will take you to google.com page not www.google.ca.ma
Update 3: The domain is back to work now. As we said it appears like a DNS attack: DNS hijacking to nic.ma that handles DNS for Morocco’s domains. It appears as the hacker forwarded/ redirected the DNS (74.125.77.104 redirected to 174.37.141.242)
PAKbugs.com seems a forum where Pakistani hacker hang out, appears to be hacked as of now, so the hacker is hacked
I have previously emailed Google and the hackers, until now I got no answer form either of them.
Update 4: We just received an email from ZombiE_KsA who is part of the group which hacked Google.co.ma domain. He said that he is from Saudi Arabia but originally Pakistani. He also confirmed that they did the hacking through DNS hijacking to Network Information Center of Morocco. (Where the domain DNS is hosted.)
He was also upset that I suggested that PaKBugs.com might been hacked; in fact according to him, their hosting company Softlayer closed their site after receiving an email from Google. He added that now they have a new server and the website is up and running again.
On the other hand, a Google spokesperson told ArabCrunch:
“Google services in Morocco are not hacked. Since Friday PST, some users visiting www.google.co.ma were redirected to a different website. We’re in touch with the appropriate hosting service to help investigate the issue.”
Stumble it!
« « Queen Rania of Jordan Joins Twitter | Bayt.com Upgrades its job Search. » »
Related Posts:




What to say?
it’s nice to see people have these abilities to do this and actually when they wrote (KSA) that will make others speaking and sorting KSA as a one of ****** country.
But anyway i liked what those guys made ..
siro asa7bi tkamchoi galih google is ha
siro asa7bi tkamchoi galih google is ha
siro asa7bi tkamchoi galih google is ha
siro asa7bi tkamchoi galih google is ha
siro asa7bi tkamchoi galih google is hacked kada7ko 3la krkome
[...] ArabCrunch) CrunchBase Information Google Search Information provided by CrunchBase Tweet [...]
[...] (Via ArabCrunch) [...]
[...] (Via ArabCrunch) [...]
[...] ArabCrunch) CrunchBase Information Google Search Information provided by CrunchBase Linking code [...]
[...] (Via ArabCrunch) [...]
[...] (Via ArabCrunch) [...]
[...] (Via ArabCrunch) [...]
[...] (Via ArabCrunch) [...]
[...] (Via ArabCrunch) [...]
[...] the original story at Arabcrunch and [...]
Pak Bugs is a group of Muslim Pakistani guys, I’m not sure if they are all from Pakistan though, they have a bunch of hacking activities check this link out
http://www.zone-h.org/archive/defacer=PAKbugs
ummm, just to stay on the safe side I won’t say that I agree their attacks, but lets say that I’ve been always fascinated by hackers
Pakistan Zindabad
Long Live Pak Bugs
[...] Breaking: Google Morocco Google.co.ma is Hacked! | ArabCrunch. [...]
[...] (Via ArabCrunch) [...]
[...] (Via ArabCrunch) [...]
Stupid noobs… Cut The hands him!!!!
Noobbzzzzzz… dirty noobby defacers…
[...] View Screenshots: Pleazik More information: ArabCrunch [...]
[...] Update: Google spokesperson told ArabCrunch: [...]
[...] in atto verso questo sito, ma lo stesso Zombie_KsA, leader del gruppetto, ha inviato una mail ad ArabCrunch (il primo a riportare la notizia) specificando che lo spazio web è stato tolto loro dalla [...]
[...] en | arabcrunch.com Tags: dns, google hackeado, hacker, internet, marruecos admin Category: internet You are [...]
Dude.. Whatever it is… its leagl or illegal.. but ya have to see that how much intellegent these poeple are?? redirecting a Domain Name isnt a Childs Play…. And The Redirecting of Goole’s Domain….
Such a Shame For The Security Engineers of http://Www.Google.Com …. Dont You KNow How to Secure …… They Could Even inject some kind of virues in visitor’s PC.. who visited google.co.ma … who will be responsible then????
So For Pak Bugs Please Ue Your Skills For Good Purposes and for A secure World…
Thanx
siro asa7bi tkamchoi galih google is ha
siro asa7bi tkamchoi galih google is ha
[...] quyền điều khiển nhiều giờ. Thông tin thêm : * Google morocco hacked ? * Breaking: Google Morocco Google.co.ma is Hacked! | ArabCrunch Điều đó chứng tỏ GG ko phải ko có khả năng bị xơi tái. GG VN hãy coi chừng [...]
[...] khiển nhiều giờ. Thông tin thêm : * http://www.pleazik.com/google_hacked.html * Breaking: Google Morocco Google.co.ma is Hacked! Điều đó chứng tỏ GG ko phải ko có khả năng bị xơi tái. GG VN hãy coi chừng [...]
PAKBUGS.COM ZOMBIE_KSA website got hacked yesterday night as see the proof below and if you try to ask zombie_ksa on his website he will banned you because a hacker who claims to hack a google website his own website got hacked yesterday soo is he really a hacker or just another script kiddies ? up to ya guyz proof below
db name : pakbugs_forum db u-nm : pakbugs_forum db pass :
http://zone-h.org/mirror/id/9595597
PROOF.
They are script kiddies.
They say they were not hacked.
Here is the proof.
http://download.yousendit.com/cmcwTkZrdkdqY3J2Wmc...
[...] And as the gmail accounts of some human rights activists where hacked in China and the hacking Google’s domain name in Morocco last year by Pakistani hackers. Basil Okur wondered what will happen if some one hacked a site and added his [...]
[...] [...]